What is up with me and all the snake buying these days?  Do I buy them because I love them or because they’re SO in style?

Both, knowing me.

Something I’ve been frightened and freaked out by, I now want to wear .. all over my body?!!

Maybe I’m channeling my inner Angelina Jolie.  (Who am I kidding?  I don’t have an inner Angelina Jolie any more than I have a outer one.  *sigh*)

Here are some examples of what I’ve purchased this season.  I would never pay a ton of money for “fun jewelry”.  You know?


L1000797

This is the bracelet that started me off with my buying of the reptilian fashion items.  I was on my way out of Macy’s and my gaze fell on it … or was it it’s gaze fell on me?  

L1000799

When I saw this Robert Cavalli belt on-line while shopping for belts, well, you know I just had to have it.  Like obviously

L1000800

This Valentino cuff is not snake-inspired but isn’t it  just the prettiest ?  (Its branches reminded me of snakes, and it’s to-die-for gorgeous so this purchase was necessary.  It was too!

L1000801

L1000804

These earrings struck my fancy immediately.  Believe it or not, I have never worn hoops of any kind …..until these.

L1000806

And I’m sure we all have something in our closets akin to this:  whether it be a blouse, a jacket, some jeans or a cashmere sweater like this one.

L1000809

Screen Shot 2012-12-11 at 10.48.25 PM

This little ditty was my last “fun jewelry” purchase before I left for NYC last week.  I love him.  He is a bit much, but then again I’m a bit much and it all works out.

L1000811

Even the “freebies” that Neiman Marcus gives out as gift-with-purchase goodies-filled tote bag is spot-on.  It would be, right?

L1000812

L1000813

Estee Lauder also snake-ified their “freebie” tote.  Naturally.

L1000815

I found this pic on Pinterest.  The only thing that comes to mind is:

HELP!  HELP!  Help this poor woman!  Call the Emergency Services!  or…The Fashion Police!!

Lovingly buying stuff ~~ D

3 responses »

  1. Snow says:

    those are some brilliant pieces! xoxo

Leave a Reply

