It all starts off with many, many brain thinkings.  

As you can see, I look exactly like Cate Blanchett when I’m thinking.  

AND THEN THE JOY OF CREATING !!!!

McKayla is unimpressed by Chandler’s dancing.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /> ♦ Created by: Stamatios

♦ Created by: Stamatios

Oh, straighten up your face, you little snot. 

 

THEN WAY, WAY TOO MUCH EXCITEMENT. 

I tell Husband who’s always up for my crazy-roller-coaster home-disruptive project.  (I know, right?  Husband does look exactly like Bono!)

Son also is excited for Mom!

Before I start any project, I do every single step in my head before I do any of it.  EVERY. SINGLE. STEP.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ASSEMBLE ALL THE THINGS I’LL NEED FOR THE PROJECT: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AND THEN I DO IT !! 

I work furiously…

Then I’ll sit a quite a long while  for a bit…

And I might find time to play..

And then I’ll sit  lie down sometimes for days, weeks a bit…

Then begin working furiously again, stopping to point at things and saying things like “oooo” and “ahhh” and “oh sh*t!”    Sweating and cussing in my sailor mouth  classy, sweet way.

I USED TO WONDER WHY I HAD SO MUCH TROUBLE FINISHING PROJECTS.   I THOUGHT, “MAYBE IT’S BECAUSE I’D BE SAD THAT THE PROJECT IS OVER”.   (*feeds pigeons  ..one crumb for you…one big, big bite for me.*)

AND THEN I’D WONDER “MAYBE IT’S BECAUSE I’D BE UNHAPPY WITH THE RESULT?”  (“I see bad drapery.”)

PROBABLY BOTH, TRUTH BE TOLD.  #true!

I might feel stoic for quite a while .. contemplating if I’ll show it to anyone (I look exactly like this when I’m stoic.  I do too.  No, YOU shut up.)

But there are times that I am happy with what I’ve done.  Just as happy as our friend, Leo here.

AND often as happy as our Channel 4 News team.

But sometimes…….As is usual with me, there are some rooms I’ll never let you see until I feel they should be seen.  

D, lovingly changing the world  house.

WORD AL, VERY WORD

WORD AL, VERY WORD

Leave a Reply

