Although I go to Europe every year (a couple of years, twice) I try to visit Paris (or all of France for that matter) as many of those trips as I can.  I’ve made it there on about  half of those trips and for that I am lucky, happy and grateful.

Every so often, I visit a little restaurant chain here in the States called La Madeleine.  It is not French cuisine by a long shot but it’s a little bit of Frenchy fun for me.  Here’s what I usually have:  a croq monsieur, fruit, tea (sometimes an Orangina) and yes those are two small desserts on my tray.  Sue me.  (;^)  The little tart on the right is one of my favs when I’m in France.  Sometimes I even eat them for breakfast with my croissant au chocolat.  Again, sue me.  (;^)

As most of you know, I practice my own personal made-up sport, The Tour de Toilettes.  This time around I took pics of the bathroom decor instead of taking the usual picture of myself in the bathroom mirror hence, doing Le Tour.  (Yes, I’m eccentric.)  Here are some of their tiles  –  a little French lesson of sorts.

For the few who haven't had one, Orangina is a carbonated orange juice drink.  Delicious and refreshing!  I keep some empty bottles around for an informal, charming floral arrangement.

For the few who haven’t had one, Orangina is a carbonated orange juice drink. Delicious and refreshing! I keep some empty bottles around for an informal, charming floral arrangement.

Lovingly ~~ D

4 responses »

  1. I love those tiles they are beautiful!! The food looks good too!

    Cynthia

  2. Theadora says:

    This place looks amazing!! I love the trays and yes, the tiles. What a cozy place. The food also looks incredible. Of course, I also enjoyed your The Tour de Toilettes. Great idea (your tour). Great way to learn French!! Theadora

    • Thanks! The original Tour was when my son first went to Europe and would come back reporting “this one spins and sprays itself clean” “this one sprays itself blue and wraps itself in plastic wrap” etc. etc. LOL My personal fav was the one where there was only two oval “stones” a foot apart with a hole in the middle. Argh! (;^)

Leave a Reply

