Well here they are dear sweeties!  As it is Houston Livestock and Rodeo Season here, I am legally obligated to don Western wear.

I’m going to a Charity Western-Themed Dinner/Dance/Concert being held at River Oaks Country Club Saturday night.  (I’ve known for quite a while about going to this shindig but I wasn’t aware it was Western themed.  *crudballs!*  I thought I’d be rocking my big-girl dress-up clothes and heels.  But…..I ran out and bought these boots earlier this evening.  Now I have to figure out what I’m going to wear with them (*sweat drops, sweat drops!).

Aren’t they wild?!   No brown or black boots for this cowgal, no-sir-ee.  The color is light turquoise and they have a bit more heel than regular cowboy boots.  I regard any shoes less than  2″ as flats.  “They are a bit much, but I’m a bit much.  And I’m okay with that *wide grin*.

Night ya’ll ~~ D

 

Leave a Reply

