"*snort..uh..muh..hair!"

I don’t exactly  wake up every morning like George Clooney’s character in “O Brother Where Art Thou?.  “*snort*..uh..muh hair!”  

 

 

But my  hair has  always been a thorn in my side.  (Son is right, my analogies don’t match up.)

However…..

My hair decided to go curly about age forty or so.  There was nothing I could do.  Years and years in my teens and twenties (and half my thirties),  I spent good money…that I did not have, mind you, ….on getting perms hoping my straight-as a-stick hair would do something…..anything!  Now when I see photos of me with a perm it’s one of those (what was I thinking?!)  moments.  Then after forty, my hair decided to go curly, cork-screwy with a side-order of frizz.  Thank you, Mother Nature, thank you sooo much.  *sarcasm*

Oh and it gets better.  Waaait fooor iiiiiiiit .    Six  years ago we moved to the  Houston area to a sub-tropical climate.  Humidity.  Up.The.Wazoo.  I practically breast-stroke to the mailbox.

I know what you ladies with very nice thick straight hair are thinking:   “Straightening  iron”.   Pffft!   Ha!  Oh yes, dearies, that “works” until I decided to walk outside…and then  *shwomp….boing!*  Dandelion time.  *heavy sigh*

Yes, I am a fuzzhead and I have embraced it.   When life gives one frizz……I product it, spray it and curling-iron it the best I  can and just go with it!!

Oh, and I’m a Dapper Dan man, myself.

Lovingly tendered ~~ D

Leave a Reply

